If Marilyn knew!

zapatos copia.jpg“Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.” Marilyn Monroe

So, you know that sensation when you have been studying for very very long, you make the exam, write down all you know and after fell super relieved and like you don’t want to do anything else? well that’s a bit what happened to me last Monday (remeber I was waiting for a Freepik call?) and that’s why I kicked in the butt my promise of writing on Monday and went out to buy a new pair of red shoes.

Let’s go step by step:
-What was the call about?:
You are not going to believe (because it took me awhile to believe it myself) BUT! chan chan chan I FINALLY GOT A REAL JOB! you know? In a super cool office (In the first picture, the “where things happen” that’s going to be my office) (yes the one with the hammocks) (the are putting in a whole new computer, desk and recording equipment at this moment) , whith a salary, a timetable, WORK MATES… man! when I got off the phone with the lady I totally burst in to tears, I could not believe it, so much effort, this whole year suffering and fighting and I made! By myself! I had assumed that I wouldn’t get a job without someones help, but I DID, and that makes me super proud and also makes me happy thinking that this can give you hope if you don`t have contacts (don’t get me wrong, most people I know who got in with the help of a contact deserved it, and I’ll help who needs it if I can, but come on! achieving those things by yourself?! That’s too awesome)

-Why shoes?
Why not? First of all I love shoes, second I needed a new pair for my new JOB (wow this is never going to get old) and third once in a while a gal needs a treat (and come on people! I totally earne it)

And what now? Well I start in a week (Monday 20th) I’m going to give the best that I can and a bit more, of course I’ll keep trying to get into cinema business (that’s what I studied for) and I’ll keep working as a hostess once in a while (you know “me va la marcha”) but only on the ones that are compatible with my real job and the ones I like (like last week) (goodbye black suits and ponytails).
I would like to make a vkspdl drksrwr and maybe a vjdpl drksrwr (I prefer to keep it secret in case I don’t feel like doing it) about my working experience.

And meanwhile I keep flirting with the video world, playing around and I’m starting to be very in to it so I recorded the process of my latest background for you to see and maybe get inspired! Enjoy!

Byt he way! what I’m going to do in Freepik is work hand by hand with the Art Director on all the tutorial stuff, recruting, editing, dubbing all the videos (as my dad says I’m going to be known as “The Freepik voice”), working on the blog… in the future I’ll probably do graphic resources, but by the moment just tutorial (which if I have to be sincere I prefer by know). And so that is all for today, I’ll keep updating about the “Freepik world” and you know waht comes next!
Until next post! (or not)

Leave a Reply

