Maria’s Musical Fridays!

viernes musicales copia

So after a lot of months of silence *drum roll*MARIA’S MUSICAL FRIDAY is back! (On Sunday) (I actually had it ready on Friday but I needed to do the super cool gif that you see below, which I’ll use to explain the core of this MMF).

caderas
Isn`t it awesome???

So if you’ve read the last post (if you haven’t you have some homework to do) I’ve been going to salsa classes, and everyday I’m closer to my  caribbean genes (A couple of great grand parents were from far far away). Who’s leg am I trying to pull?… I’ve actually been getting closer to them way before salsa classes (who remembers Twerk days with my lil sis?).

So well! The thing is that yesterday I was preparing to work out a bit, ok? And I normally listen to latin music for the warm out, and of course…I could not help it…man the rhythm caught me…AS ALWAYS.

I can’t help it I hear music and immediately have to start dancing and yesterday I felt very very happy, because I was in front on my bedroom mirror, and I saw it…I got my hips totally dissociates! Yayyyyy (I know it might seem strange, but listen to this, if you want to twerk properly, you need to have a pair of nice independent hips) I FINALLY MADE IT! I’ve not only partied hard, I’ve dance a lot whenever I had a chance, and I wasn’t really conscious because I just dance for fun, but I’m always trying new moves, so when I get them right I feel exultant, so for that reason I made you this gif to celebrate and three songs for you to dance a long!

And now for the music! Three version of pop songs with the latin taste they need it. Let’s get started!

Chandelier (Bachata)-Sia

Chandelier…bachata version? Yes people, this things happen. I remember it was a rainy day and I was buying a chicken with my family and this song was on the radio, so when I arrived home I searched for it and I must say I liked it waaaaaay more than the original (sorry Sia).  So clear your bedroom and star warming up for what it is to come. 

All of me (Bachata)- John Legend

I’m sure you’ve heard this song a big amount of times, and I have to confess I don’t really like the original one, but come on had some bachata beats and you get one of the sexiest songs around…Even though bachata might seem a bit difficult at the begging because you dance really  close to your partner, once you get the rhythm and you are in harmony with your partner…with out comments…please grab someone and go with the flow.

Más Macarena- Gente de zona ft. Los del Río

And the last song, to speed up a bit, totally one of the summer favorites, a version of the 90’s classic La Macarena, by Los del Río, but updated.

Apart from the song’s makeover, have you seen the VIDEO???? Isn’t it great! Filmed in Cuba, a place I must visit in a near time) look at the colors, the architecture, the life…everything! Well I’m not going to keep talking because you’ve gotta keep dancing!

Until the next post! (or not)

Leave a Reply

